Liverpool
✟7,667.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Engaged
Politics
UK-Liberal-Democrats
Hey guys, I was just pondering. I was thinking about my love for Jesus. It's there, honest, and pure. I love Jesus and I'm so happy what he did for us. Sometimes when I think of him, it makes me want to cry with happiness.

However, I don't feel that same love for God. Now, I know Jesus IS God but it feels like 2 different beings (hear me out, I'm new to all this, hehe). I have a separate relationship with both. I know the bible says to love God with all your heart, but I don't. (yet) Will this effect my chances of getting into heaven? I just can't seem to form a strong relationship with Him, although I do want to!

Cheers.

Claire

heymikey80

Quidquid Latine dictum sit, altum viditur
Dec 18, 2005
✟34,309.00
Faith
Calvinist
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Yes, it's easier to relate to Jesus' human side.

Jesus is Who reconciles you to God. He's drawing near to you and God is drawing near to your through Him. So I don't think you can really treat God apart from Jesus, or Jesus apart from God. You're connected to God.

In some ways God is not comprehensible -- and often tough to "relate" to. That's simply the case, it's not fatal. But there are other senses in which it's important to get past "issues", such as the issues of God's and Christ's justice, and the issues of God's Personhood and intense love for you.

If you considered what God the Father went through to get to you with Jesus, it might make an impact. God is the one interested in getting closer and closer to you.

There will be a whole lot of things Jesus will do for reasons of justice, too, not simply grace. So keep in mind, Jesus' sense of justice is just as great as the Father's is.

So for both, their love for you and their sense of justice are equal.

Finally, the Father is a Person, too. He's not a physical Being, but Spirit. However, He's still a Person.