Looking for some advice about what to do with my life?

ItsMePippy

Jun 18, 2014
✟15,112.00
Faith
Christian Seeker
Marital Status
Single
Hello :) I am just looking for a bit of advice. I'll try and make this brief. So, I'm 23, and have had pretty bad social anxiety and depression for almost 10 years of my life. I graduated last year with a degree in English Lit, and since then have been working my first full time job in a care home. The work itself is ok, but the management and colleagues treat me like crap, they act like I am a child. They call me "timid" and patronise me like crazy. I hate it because I can't help but have anxiety, and they all think I'm stupid or something. Sometimes I leave work and just burst into tears. I keep breaking out in spots and getting mouth ulcers from stress. A big part of the problem is also the fact that I get so nervous at work from anxiety, and I dread going in everyday.

So, I have started to look for a new job. I have been looking for other full time work in care, but now I am considering maybe looking for part time work, so I have more free time to do voluntary work and find out what I want to do with my life career wise. I am considering maybe trying to get experience working with kids so I could look for a teaching assistant role and see if that suits me, or maybe something in publishing so I can make something of my degree. BUT I still live at home and feel like a leech off my family, plus my home life isn't very good and my Mum makes me feel like crap so I kind of just want to move out asap. Am also considering travelling with friends but that doesn't seem likely as my friends are unreliable and of course there is the money issue.

Sorry for the length of this post. Thanks for reading.

G.O.L.F

Jun 30, 2005
United Kingdom
✟9,160.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Politics
UK-Labour
You know when i was 13 God told me too become a missionary. And at 18 years old i did.