Dec 27, 2011
✟7,646.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hi,

I am pretty new to advanced apologetics, and I really liked Kent Hovind and all his stuff when I first stumbled across him. Some people on this forum and some people I know in my personal life have told me that he isn't a good source for christian science and that he has really bad scientific support for his ideas. I was just wondering what you guys thought about him and his ideas. I am NOT looking for why Hovind is a stupid person, or why he is a dishonest person, or anything about him personally, just wondering about his science.

Thanks in advance for your help,

Curtis

brinny

everlovin' shiner of light in dark places
Supporter
Mar 23, 2004
✟1,339,553.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Constitution
Hi,

I am pretty new to advanced apologetics, and I really liked Kent Hovind and all his stuff when I first stumbled across him. Some people on this forum and some people I know in my personal life have told me that he isn't a good source for christian science and that he has really bad scientific support for his ideas. I was just wondering what you guys thought about him and his ideas. I am NOT looking for why Hovind is a stupid person, or why he is a dishonest person, or anything about him personally, just wondering about his science.

Curtis

I was blown away by his presentation of information and support of creation. In my opinion, he's a gifted and brilliant man.

Upvote 0
Dec 27, 2011
✟7,646.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Not to be overly snarky, but:
Start with the second link on the page (TO's critique of Kent Hovind's $250,000 "offer") and we'll go from there.