Is "Pro-Choice" the right "choice" for a Christian to make? Why or why not?

Do you believe a human fetus is or is not a human being?

• I'm a Pro-Choice Christian and I believe that a fetus is a human being.

Votes: 6 13.0%
  • I'm a Pro-Choice Christian and I believe that a fetus is not a human being.

Votes: 2 4.3%
  • I'm a Pro-Choice Christian and I believe that a fetus is somehow less than a human being.

Votes: 1 2.2%
  • I'm a Pro-Life Christian and I believe that a fetus is a human being.

Votes: 37 80.4%
  • I'm a Pro-Life Christian and I believe that a fetus is not a human being.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm a Pro-Life Christian and I believe that a fetus is somehow less than a human being.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

St_Worm2

Simul Justus et Peccator
Site Supporter
Jan 28, 2002
✟2,928,242.00
Country
United States
Faith
Calvinist
Marital Status
Married
I was a junior in high school when "Roe" became the law of the land. And for the next 13 years I was by choice, "Pro-Choice", and I remember not giving that decision a second thought. Abortion, from the first time I heard of it, seemed to make sense to me. I wasn't sexually active at the time, so I didn't have a personal stake in it, but I can remember that I approved of it as if it had always been the way of things (when, of course, it hadn't been).

But a miracle happened to me 13 years later. On November, 2nd, 1986, I became a Christian, and EVERYTHING changed :clap: (which included how I felt about abortion). For the first time in my life I became aware of (and now know Biblically) how intimately involved God is in bringing each new life into this world.