Auburn, AL
✟9,400.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
So, I am a student ar Auburn University. I have been in the Aero. Engineering program, but last semester God revealed that I wasn't where I was supposed to be.

I have been praying and stuff and I am haveing a hard time hearing God and being able to decide what kind of major I need to persue for His will. I know there is ministry of some sort up ahead, but not full time, and quite possibly not yet.

Anyone have similar issues, or suggestions to help?

eugeneandbobo

Veteran
Apr 12, 2007
Auburn, AL
✟9,400.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
I have had prophecies telling me I have a good mind and stuff, that God gave me that to use to His glory (why else would He give them to us?). I have had some propheceis, but I haven't had confirmation on any of them yet.

Maybe I'm afraid to put my faith completely in Him. I say that I would, but when it comes down to it...maybe thats what I should do.

Upvote 0

PeculiarTreasure

Mishief Mangaged
Feb 3, 2007
South Carolina
✟27,848.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Hey! I'm in the exact same boat. I have no idea what God wants me to do with my life either. It can be very frustrating I know. I'm also having a hard time hearing God so I know how that is too.

Prehaps I need to just take a leap of faith to? :confused: I don't really know what to tell you to do but just know you're not alone.

P.S. I have a friend that goes to Auburn.:)

Upvote 0

Hediru

Newlywed Wife, New Pastor, Loving the ride!
Sep 23, 2005
Ohio
✟17,747.00
Country
United States
Faith
Methodist
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican