Feb 16, 2010
✟15,149.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
UK-Greens
My friend...an atheist...has given me her list as to why she doesnt believe in God, and I would like to be able o talk through her reasons with her with logical answers so Im just wondering if anyone would help me out here!!so im going to post them up here to get some assistance with this as I'm very new to Christianity - not sure I can give the "right" answers at the minute

here goes...

1. I do not say there is no God, I just do not have proof that there is so I will not live my life based on a belief.

2. Bible (new testement), is man made, man wrote the bible so there for it can be wrong, have short comings, be exageratted, or biased in its view on any subject. It is also thousands of years old before the dawn of science so there for making uneducated statments.

3. Bible (old testement), clearly states that all gentiles (none jews) are not the chosen people and are going to hell. So the fact that christians still use this bible when it clearly states they are not whom it is for annoys me. There is also the fact that christians do not believe people should be gay I find it disgusting and horrible that anyone be excluded or made to feel bad about them selves because of who they are when they are not hurting anyone.

4. Other Religions- which one is right can you say your religion is the right religion? NO because there is no proof. So this brings me back to not going to lead my life based on one religion when there is no proof to only find out that it is the wrong one.

5. Changes- religions have changed to suit people lives protestants used to be chatholics, free protestant (paisley iris robinson) decided as a man with their bias and opions to develop a religion and tell people this is how they are to lead their lives.