Old Newbie
Oct 9, 2013
Florida USA
✟15,122.00
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
Please, I know there will be some scorn for even the mention of these 2 groups but, I am studying them as best as I can with what little info there is. Forget the groups in Russia today ... my question points at the 2 groups here in the USA today.

I've read most of the history from 1917 to 2003 or so; I've read about the rejection to merge with MP. It seems that all (or most) info stops by 2007.

Can anyone help?

In Christ,

Poppa J, the sinner.

Poppa J

Old Newbie
Oct 9, 2013
Florida USA
✟15,122.00
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
isn't ROCA just another name for ROCOR? cause if it is then they are back under the MP

ROCA was originally joined to OR part of 'ROCOR' during the commie years then separated when talks of unification with MP began (me thinks). ROCA still carries the name of ROCOR-V and is the original (according to my readings).
Someone help me if I'm wrong :blush:

Upvote 0

Poppa J

Old Newbie
Oct 9, 2013
Florida USA
✟15,122.00
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
There were/are a number of schismatic offshoots that have originated from ROCOR various times before their reuniting with the MP in 2007. Even Gregory's monastery out in Colorado was one of these. I thought there were currently 4 sects but who knows.

"but who knows?" Exactly why I posted this one.

Upvote 0

Shiranui117

Sack of Hammers
Jul 29, 2013
Ohio
✟16,105.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Engaged
ROCA was originally joined to OR part of 'ROCOR' during the commie years then separated when talks of unification with MP began (me thinks). ROCA still carries the name of ROCOR-V and is the original (according to my readings).
Someone help me if I'm wrong :blush: