Can women have healthy babies for the first time in their 40's?

aflower4God

observant petal
Jan 3, 2007
✟16,330.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hi all I am new to this section as I just turned 40 six and half weeks ago. I am still single with no kids and it has been depressing me as of late I had a major trigger about it (being childless and single) today.
So my question to you all is, is it possible to have kids after 40 that are healthy, for the first I mean I heard some celebrities have healthy babies in their 40's some have had them at 48.
I just have to find the right guy first, the last guy I talked to (who I met online) turned out to be a player. :(
Maybe there is someone here who is a mom after 40 or even a father of a baby who's wife was in her 40's when she had a child. Maybe you know a woman who has had a child in her 40's.
Anyway, thank you in advance for your answers on this question.
God bless you all:hug::hug::hug::hug::hug:

Reactions: power2theweak

Lotuspetal_uk

Say 'CHEESE!!!!'
Jan 26, 2003
Good Ole' Blighty!
Visit site
✟86,783.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private
A friend of mine pursued her career and gave up on the prospect of having kids and then she had twins at 44.

I had my second at 44 too.

As someone else said maintain a very healthy lifestyle, and keep yourself lifted in prayer. :hug:

Upvote 0

PassionateOne

I say it, as I see it
Jan 13, 2007
Texas
✟19,187.00
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I don't want to seem like a 'nay sayer'.....BUT, although it is possible to have a baby, in your 40's and women do have them....it is VERY HARD!! And fertility drops ALOT at age 35. And, at age 40, a woman's eggs are pretty old.