US
✟30,977.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
How would you handle the situation?
Would you be angry?
Would you demand she be put on birth control?
Would you insist that she never see another boy for as long as she's in your house?
or
Would you talk to her about premartial sex, and explain one more time of how important it is to save this kind of activity for marriage?
Would you go over the options of birth control with her, and allow her to decide if that's what she wants, and which type?
Would you expain to her the details of what the examination will consist of?
or
Would you just not care, and let her deal with it all herself?

Upvote 0

Marysmuse

Feb 4, 2009
NY
✟7,693.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Oh Honey...

I hope that doesn't sound condescending coming from a newbie here... but this post just breaks my heart. I have a large family with many teen moms among my nieces, and teen dads among my nephews. My daughter is 12. She's my oldest. (my son is 8).

I have been deliberate and open in talking to her about this issue, and about how God gives the gift of sex as a beautiful part of a married relationship. At 12, she's determined to save the gift until marriage... but I have to recognize that her body is changing, and her attitudes may change with it.

You don't say how old your child is? (I'm assuming you're facing this situation?)
First, are you sure she's physically involved? And second, what are your feelings on bc? (I know some folks believe bc is akin to abortion. I, personally, do not share that belief, but respect those who do.)