Are demons visible?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chari

Mar 12, 2004
✟113.00
Faith
Christian
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie - it's nice to be here. Blessings to you all.
Wondered if people could offer thoughts on whether demons have a visible form - such as those angels take to appear to humans.
I've seen what I felt were demons on several occassions - all of which fled when cast out in Jesus' name. I know of others who have had similar experiences.
Thing is, I was always taught that demons do not have any form and cannot appear as angels do - in a visual way - but can only possess another living creature. I was taught this through RE and theology, but cannot find anything within The Bible to clarify it for me.
Any views?

Templedweller

Unexpected, But Always Meant To Be!!!
Apr 10, 2006
✟22,401.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
When the Gaderene demoniac was approached by Jesus the spirits cried out to Jesus not to be tortured by him (they were in the man) Other places in scripture where Jesus came into contact with people oppressed and possesed of the devil he saw it happening to the people. My 1st reaction was going to be yes they can "show up" outside of human form but hmmmmm.....that requires more study.

I think in the Bible it states that where prayer is concerned it talks of heavenly pricipalities in high places and how at one point there was a struggle where the prayer was delayed in answering...If anyone knows of what I am referring to please help me out...this though is off topic of demons and whether they can show self outside human form. What is RE?

For now I think that's all i have.

Sincerely,
Templedweller:)

Upvote 0

DanJudge

Jun 17, 2006
✟9,491.00
Faith
Christian