Am I God's Vomit???

ImHisServant

Let Everything That Has Breath Praise The Lord!!
Jun 21, 2005
Florida
Visit site
✟18,039.00
Faith
Pentecostal
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Am I God's Vomit???
I was doing a study in His Word today on being lukewarm. To be honest, I was looking for a study to share with the family that would reach my husband and hopefully convict him of his lukewarmness. Everytime I talk about the Bible or prayer... he quickly changes the subject. I know that if he would catch fire... I would also get even hotter, and our family and marriage would get hotter too.

You can probably guess what happened - God always has a way of turning things around on me and making me look at myself and not my husband. As I studied I went through my checklist in my head. Yep - he's lukewarm in that area... and that... and that... and that. Knowing I was hot in those areas...

Then I saw another table of what was hot - lukewarm - or cold... as I went down that list it was obvious that I fit into the lukewarm catagory more times then I want to admit. Thank you God for bringing that to my attention and getting the focus of my walk with You back on me. Please forgive me for judging my husband and wanting to remove the splinter in his eye when I had a plank in my own.

What about you??? Are you Hot - Lukewarm - or Cold??

Revelation 3:15-1 says:

15 - I know your (record of) works and what you are doing; you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were cold or hot!
16 - So, because you are lukewarm and neither cold nor hot,
I will spew you out of My mouth!
17 - For you say, I am rich; I have prospered and grown wealthy, and I am in need of nothing; and you do not realize and understand that you are wretched, pitiable, poor, blind, and naked. (Hos.12:8)

Spew here is often translated spit in many translations. But the root word is from vomit.

God said that He wants us to be either hot or cold, but if we are lukewarm, he will vomit us out of his mouth.